The Governing Body at Lily Lane Primary School

Who are we and what do we do?

We work closely with the Headteacher and Senior Leaders to:

  • Ensure that the vision, ethos and strategic direction of the school are clear
  • ensure that the head teacher performs his/her responsibilities for the educational performance of the school
  • ensure the sound, proper and effective use of the schools financial resources

Members of our Governing Body at Lily Lane Primary School

Ian frost (Chair)

Rita Tavernor (Vice Chair)

Staff Governors

Sam McVey

Parent Governors

Elizabeth Dirawu

Jose Miguel

Associate Governors

Roy Nuttall

Melanie Norris

Diane Brown

Local Authority Governor

Nora Tilley

Community Governors

Andy Cheshire

Heather Green

Wendy Simmons

How to contact us

If you are interested in helping the school and have specific skills you could offer then please get in touch. We are always looking for associates to work with the Governing Body.

You can always leave a letter at the main office and we will be pleased to hear your views.

Contact us via email at:

The full Governing Body meets at least once every term, sub-committees also meet regularly to discuss issues such as finance, staffing and the curriculum and report back to the full Governing Body.

If you would more information about becoming a school governor please ask at school or look at the GOV.UK Website