Home Learning

Home Learning – Year 4

This page will be updated regularly to add additional work/challenges for the children to complete.

If you have any questions during the time of the school closure please email your child’s teacher at the following email address:

year4@lilylane.manchester.sch.uk

 

Ukulele Lesson 1

Ukulele Lesson 2

Ukulele Lesson 3

Home Learning Tasks

Each day you will find a new set of challenges for you to complete.  You may choose to do all of the tasks or you may only choose to do 3 of the tasks.  You must complete at least 2 of the tasks each day. Remember, these will be updated every day.

23.3.20

Tuesday 24.3.20

Wednesday 25.3.20

Thursday 26.3.20

Friday 27.3.20

Flashback Four

 

30.3.20

Monday 30.3.20

Tuesday 31.3.20

Wednesday 1.4.20

Thursday 2.4.20

Thursday Maths WRM

Friday 3.4.20

 

WB 20.4.20

Welcome back Y4 Summer term

Monday 20.4.20

Maths Monday

Reading comprehension

Tuesday 21.4.20

Maths Tuesday

Reading Comprehension

Art

Wednesday 22.4.20

Maths Wednesday

Thursday 23.4.20

Maths Thursday

Reading

Friday 24.4.20

Maths Friday

Reading Friday

Teamwork poster

 

WB 27.4.20

Monday 27.4.20

Monday Maths

Reading

Reading Questions

Runes

Tuesday 28.4.20

Tuesday Maths

Reading Text

Reading Questions

Wednesday 29.4.20

Maths WRM

Reading Text

Reading Questions

Thursday 30.4.20

Maths WRM

Reading Text

Reading Questions

Friday 1.5.20

Maths WRM

Reading Text

Reading Questions

 

WB 4.5.20

Monday 4.5.20

Maths WRM

Reading Questions

Reading

Tuesday 5.5.20

Maths WRM

Conjunctions

Reading Text

Reading questions

Wednesday 6.5.20

Maths WRM

Reading Text and Questions

Adverb Word Mat

Thursday 7.5.20

Maths WRM

Reading Text

Reading Questions

 

WB 11.5.20

Monday 11.5.20

Maths WRM

Diary extract beginning

Reading Text

Reading Questions

Tuesday 12.5.20

Maths WRM

Reading Comprehension

Art

Wednesday 13.5.20

Maths WRM

Thursday 14.5.20

Laurens Diary

Friday 15.5.20

Nathan Nouns

Reading

 

WB 18.5.20

Monday 18.5.20

Maths WRM

Weekly Family Tasks

Tuesday 19.5.20

Maths WRM

Wednesday 20.05.20

Add two digit numbers

Thursday 21.5.20

Maths WRM

Friday 22.5.20

Maths WRM

 

WB 1.6.20

Weekly Family Task

Monday 01.06.20

Maths WRM

Tuesday 2.6.20

Tuesday WRM

Wednesday 3.6.20

Maths WRM

Thursday 4.6.20

Thursday WRM

Friday 5.6.20

Maths WRM

 

WB 8.6.20

Family tasks

Monday 8,6,20

Maths 8.6.20

Tuesday 9.6.20

Maths WRM

Wednesday 10.6.20

Wednesday English

Maths 1

Maths 2

Thursday 11th June

English

Maths

Friday 12.6.20

Maths

 

WB 15.6.20

English

English task

Conjunctions Powerpoint

Revision cards

Write decimals

Tuesday 16.6.20

English

Maths

English 17.6.20

Maths

Thursday 18.6.20

Maths

English 19.6.20

Maths

 

WB 22.6.20

22.06.20

How to train your dragon instructions

Maths

Tuesday 23.06.20

Maths

Support

Wednesday 24.06.20

Maths

Thursday 25.06.20

Maths

Character Profile

Friday 26.06.20

Maths

 

WB 29.6.20

English 29.6.20

Maths

Tuesday 30.6.20

Maths

Wednesday 1st July

Maths

Thursday 2nd July

Maths

Friday 3rd July-English

Maths

 

WB 6.7.20

English

Maths

English 8.7.20

Maths

English 9.6.20

Maths

 

WB 13.7.20

Monday 13.7.20

Maths

Tuesday 14.7.20

Maths

Wednesday 15.7.20

Maths

 

Body Coach Joe Wicks will be streaming live PE lessons online while your child/children are off school. Each 30 minute workout is appropriate for children of all ages (3 – 16 years). Workouts will start at 9am and will be held every weekday. You can find the link below

LIVE PE Lessons

The links below are websites that have free online books for children to read.  Some may require you to sign up (this is free).

World Book Reader

Oxford Owl

Book Trust – Getting children reading

Epic!

Phonics Play

The following websites give you access to resources (worksheets/powerpoints/online tutorials), they may require you to sign up (this is free).

White Rose Maths

Twinkl

Classroom Secrets

Pobble 365 Gives you a picture – the children can then write a story about the picture, write a setting description about the picture or answer the questions at the bottom of that page.

Top Marks Math Games

Spelling Shed Games and Activities

Reading Eggs

BBC Bitesize

The following websites are websites that children have log in details for:

Times Tables Rock Stars

Mangahigh

Accelerated Reader

Purple Mash

Espresso

 

Louise Fazackerley- Poetry Home Learning